If I were Bahá’í


by : Tarek Heggy.
-------------------
Tarek Heggy.jpg
بالعربى و الانجليزى والفرنسى والفارسى , البرتغالية 
*If I were Bahá’í: I would have informed the world of the systematic plan
to eliminate all trace of the Bahá’í Faith and the Bahá’ís from Egypt.

*If I were Bahá’í: I would have brought to the attention of all the great
personalities and the intellectuals of the world the respect and regard
with which their peers in Egypt received ‘Abdu’l-Bahá (Son of Bahá’u’lláh)
during His visit to this country in the early 20th. Century, and with what
filth and disregard today's pretentious personalities and false
intellectuals of Egypt smear the fair name of Bahá’í and the Bahá’ís.


*	If I were Bahá’í: I would have taken for witness the concourse of
Justice in the world on the subject of the Al Azhar Establishment and say
to its honourable Ulamá: How could you decide today that Bahá’í is not a
religion when the Superior Shar'ia Tribunal of Beba/Souhag ruled in 1925
that "Bahá’í is an independent religion."

*	If I were Bahá’í: I would have taken for witness the concourse of
Justice in the world on the subject of the Al Azhar Establishment which
with all the mosques, mesdjids and kettab schools at their disposal in
Egypt, have found it necessary to disown the Bahá’í Community of their
main centre building to use it for a Qur’ánic school.

*	If I were Bahá’í: I would have taken for witness the concourse of
Justice in the world on the subject of the imprisonment of some 92 Bahá’ís
– men and women – aged between 2 and 80 years. They were arrested between
midnight and dawn from all over Egypt and transfered to jail in Tanta;
then falsely accused of treason, misconduct and espionage, far and wide in
the media, for no other reason than because they are Bahá’í.

*	If I were Bahá’í: I would have taken for witness the concourse of
Justice in the world on the frequent arrest of Bahá’ís, men and women,
their incarceration in jail for days, weeks or months for interrogation.
The courts have never found them guilty of neither crime nor fault, but
they were Bahá’í.

*	If I were Bahá’í: I would have taken for witness the concourse of Art in
the west and in the east, to the case of one of the greatest and most
admired artists of Egypt, Hussein Bikar, who was arrested in his home and
driven to jail with other renowned Bahá’ís for days of interrogation
regarding his and their Bahá’í Faith.

*	If I were Bahá’í: I would have taken for witness the concourse of Art in
the west and in the east, and would say to them: Hussein Bikar, one of the
greatest and most admired Artists of Egypt had no Identity card at his
death at almost 90 years of age. The Egyptian Authorities refused to issue
one with "Bahá’í" mentioned in the space for religion.

*	If I were Bahá’í: I would have taken for witness the world Organizations
of Law and Justice and of Human Rights, government and non-government
alike, and said to them: Imagine that in Egypt of the 21st. Century,
individual Identity cards have to include the binding indication of the
religion of the individual ?

*	If I were Bahá’í: I would have taken for witness the world Organizations
of Law and Justice and of Human Rights, government and non-government
alike, and said to them: Imagine that in Egypt of the 21st. Century,
individual Identity cards must include the binding indication of one of
only three religions notwithstanding the individual's wish or faith ?

*	If I were Bahá’í: I would have taken for witness the world Organizations
of Law and Justice and of Human Rights, government and non-government
alike, and said to them: In Egypt of the 21st. Century, the sons and
daughters of Bahá’ís are issued individual Identity cards with a dash (--)
for religion while their parents are refused identity cards: WHY ? Because
the Egyptian State does not recognize Bahá’í marriage!

O people of the world: come and take stock of administrative excellence!

*	If I were Bahá’í: I would have taken for witness all the Ministers of
Education of the world and informed them that: The Minister of Education
of Egypt has declared that he will refuse admittance of children – yes
children! of Bahá’ís to the government schools because the children are
Bahá’í!

*	If I were Bahá’í: I would have informed the world that the new Egyptian
Constitution contains the necessary elements for the elimination of the
Bahá’í minority in Egypt.

*	If I were Bahá’í: I would have informed the world that burning the homes
of Bahá’ís takes place with impunity in Egypt.

*	If I were Bahá’í: I would have taken for witness the world Organizations
of Mass Media, of Law and Justice and of Human Rights, government and
non-government alike, and informed them that in Egypt, inciting to kill
Bahá’ís, through TV and speeches is normal and is done with impunity!

In spite of all this:

*	If I were Bahá’í: I would have said to those in authority in Egypt: I am
loyal to my country, I love my country, I strive for the success and
progress of my country and I consider the children of my neighbours as my
children without consideration of religion or creed. How wonderful would
Egypt be were you, who are in authority, to follow in this same path.
fter it was published/posted in Arabic, French, English and Italian,
Tarek Heggy's article " If I were Baha'i" by Tarek Heggy is available
Portuguese : http://povodebaha.blogspot.pt/2013/01/se-eu-fosse-bahai.html

الأوسمة: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

7 تعليقات to “If I were Bahá’í”

  1. Immigration Solicitors in Havering Says:

    Its like you read my mind! You appear to know so much about this,
    like you wrote the book in it or something. I think that you could do with
    a few pics to drive the message home a bit, but instead of that, this is great blog.
    A great read. I will certainly be back.

  2. Visa for Representatives of Overseas Business Says:

    I have been browsing online more than three hours today, yet I never found any interesting
    article like yours. It’s pretty worth enough for me. In my opinion, if all webmasters and bloggers made good content as you did, the net will be a lot more useful than ever before.

  3. Smile Rose Says:

    many thanks

  4. Immigration Advicers in maidstone Says:

    I every time spent my half an hour to read this weblog’s articles all the time along with a cup of coffee.

  5. Immigration Advicers Chelmsford Says:

    Wow, amazing blog structure! How lengthy have you ever been blogging for?
    you make running a blog look easy. The total glance of your site is great, as smartly as the content
    material!

  6. Smile Rose Says:

    many thanks

  7. Smile Rose Says:

    ترجمة ماقلت بالعربى لزوار المدونة :
    نجاح باهر ومدونة مذهلة! كم هو مدة زمنية طويلة عمر المدونة مما جعلكى تدونين بسهولة . المدونة عظيمة وكبيرة والمحتوى المادى كله ذكاء

أضف تعليقاً

